Because Notesy uses Dropbox to sync your notes, you get to take advantage of all the other awesome features on Dropbox. Dropbox keeps track of multiple versions of your files, and files that have been deleted, for at least 30 days (or longer if you upgrade to their Pack-Rat account extra). This means you can get back deleted notes and even previous versions of your notes.
Recovering a Deleted Note
To get back a note that you've deleted, go your your notesy folder on the Dropbox website. Across the top there's a bar that has Upload as its first option and More actions as its last option. If you select More actions, a context menu will popup that looks like this:
If you select Show deleted files the page will refresh and notes that were previously deleted will appear in a lighter color. Find the one you want and click on it. A context menu will appear that looks like this:
If you choose Undelete, a popup will appear, confirming that you wish to restore the most recent version of the note:
Click Undelete and the note will be restored; next time Notesy syncs it will download the note just as it would any other "new" note.
Restoring an Old Version of a Note
You can make a previous version of a note the current version. If you don't want to lose the most-recent version, make sure you first make a copy of it by tapping Duplicate Note in the action menu in Notesy, or by making a copy on your computer. Then go to your notesy folder on the Dropbox website. If you click on a file, a context menu will popup that looks like this:
If you select Previous versions, Dropbox will take you to a new page that looks like this:
From there you can select an older version and restore it so that's it's the current version of your note. Next time Notesy syncs it will automatically download this "new" version of the note.